THE PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

AN ASSOCIATE PARLIAMENTARY GROUP INCLUDING MEMBERS OF THE ASSOCIATE PARLIAMENTARY ENGINEERING GROUP

3 Birdcage Walk Westminster London SW1H 9JJ Telephone: 020 7222 7085 Fax: 020 7222 7189

e-mail: annabel.lloyd@parliament.uk or office@pandsctte.demon.co.uk www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the Committee will be held at 5.00 pm on Tuesday, 17th June 2014 in Committee Room 8, House of Commons

(Please recheck the room allocation on http://www.scienceinparliament.org.uk on the day)

AGENDA

- MINUTES of the last Annual General Meeting (11th June 2013)
 (Full minutes available at www.scienceinparliament.org.uk or from the secretariat; for Resolutions and abridged minutes see Annual Report)
- 2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS, VICE-PRESIDENTS AND ADVISORY PANEL MEMBERS FOR 2014
- 3. AMENDMENTS TO THE CONSTITUTION (Proposed amended Constitution will be sent; see also at www.scienceinparliament.org.uk)
- 4. TO RECEIVE ANNUAL REPORT 2013
- 5. TO RECEIVE FINANCIAL STATEMENT FOR 2013 FINANCIAL ESTIMATES FOR 2014
 To agree Subscriptions for 2015
- 6. REPORT FROM THE COUNCIL
 Membership
 Programme
 Science in Parliament
 SET for BRITAIN

At 5.30 pm following the AGM there will be a Discussion Meeting

DID WE REALISE OUR POTENTIAL?

Celebrating 20 years of the mission led Research Councils

Addresses by

Professor David Lane

Director, Ocean Systems Laboratory, Heriot-Watt University

Professor Dek Woolfson

School of Chemistry, Bristol University

Professor Sir Nigel Shadbolt FREng

Web and Internet Science Research Group, Faculty of Physical Sciences and Engineering University of Southampton

Andrew Miller MP

Chairman

^{*} Please enter the Palace of Westminster through the Cromwell Green Visitor Entrance opposite the east end of Westminster Abbey. We suggest you allow 20 minutes to clear security.