

PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

3 Birdcage Walk Westminster London SW1H 9JJ Tel: 020 7222 7085 Email: office@scienceinparliament.org.uk www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

PRESIDENT The Lord Broers FRS FMedSci FREng CHAIRMAN Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP SECRETARIAT Mr Leigh Jeffes Mrs Karen Smith

The Parliamentary and Scientific Committee 'A Prospective All-Party Parliamentary Group'

DISCUSSION MEETING in partnership with UKRI

Monday 13th January 2020 at 5.30pm

Grimond Room, Portcullis House (Please check the room allocation by telephoning 020 7222 7085 on the day)

"Smart Energy"

Guest Speakers

Professor Malcolm McCulloch Associate Professor in Engineering Science and Group Leader of the Energy and Power Group, University of Oxford

> Maria McKavanagh CEO of VERV

Dr Rebecca Ford University of Strathclyde researcher and EnergyRev Research Director

Professor Gioia Falcone Rankine Chair, Professor of Energy Engineering, James Watt School of Engineering

Chairman Stephen Metcalfe MP

The meeting will be followed by an informal reception in 1, Parliament Street

PLEASE BRING A COPY OF THIS NOTICE WITH YOU