

PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

3 Birdcage Walk Westminster London SW1H 9JJ Tel: 020 7222 7085 Email: office@scienceinparliament.org.uk www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

PRESIDENT The Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS

CHAIRMAN Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP

SECRETARIAT Professor Alan Malcolm Mrs Karen Smith

DISCUSSION MEETING

MONDAY 14th NOVEMBER 2016 AT <u>5.30PM</u> BOOTHROYD ROOM, PORTCULLIS HOUSE

(Please check the room allocation by telephoning 020 7222 7085 on the day)

"Will new methods of power generation keep the lights on?" "

Addresses by

Professor Jim Watson
Research Director, Science and Policy Research Unit, University of Sussex

Reza Shaybani, Chairman, British Photovoltaic Association

Paul Soskin
Project Director, Tidal Today

Chairman Stephen Metcalfe MP

THE MEETING WILL BE FOLLOWED BY AN INFORMAL RECEPTION IN 1 PARLIAMENT STREET

Please bring this Notice with you