

PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

3 Birdcage Walk Westminster London SW1H 9JJ Tel: 020 7222 7085 Email: office@scienceinparliament.org.uk www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

PRESIDENT The Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS

CHAIRMAN Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP

SECRETARIAT Professor Alan Malcolm Mrs Karen Smith

### **DISCUSSION MEETING**

## MONDAY 12th DECEMBER 2016 AT <u>5.30PM</u> BOOTHROYD ROOM, PORTCULLIS HOUSE

(Please check the room allocation by telephoning 020 7222 7085 on the day)

# "Science and Warfare?" "

Addresses by

Dr Neil Gaspar AWE

### Dr Martin Pearce Defence Science and Technology Laboratory, Porton Down

Dr Bryn James Defence Science and Technology Laboratory, Porton Down

Dr Ian Pothecary Defence Science and Technology Laboratory, Porton Down

> Chairman Stephen Metcalfe MP

#### THE MEETING WILL BE FOLLOWED BY AN INFORMAL RECEPTION IN 1 PARLIAMENT STREET

#### Please bring this Notice with you