## PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE



3 Birdcage Walk, Westminster, London SW1H 9JJ Tel: 020 7222 7085 Email: office@scienceinparliament.org.uk www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

**PRESIDENT** The Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS

**CHAIRMAN** Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP

SECRETARIAT Dr William Duncan Mrs Karen Smith

## **Parliamentary and Scientific Committee**

## **DISCUSSION MEETING**

Monday 10<sup>th</sup> September 2018 at 5.30pm Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House

(Please check the room allocation by telephoning 020 7222 7085 on the day)

## 'Space Science and Industrial Strategy'

Addresses by

Professor Martin Barstow, Professor of Astrophysics and Space Science, Director, Leicester Institute of Space and Earth Observation

Professor Andrew Coates, Head of Planetary Science, UCL

Theresa Condor, Executive Vice President Spire Global

Chairman
Stephen Metcalfe MP

The meeting will be followed by an informal reception in 1, Parliament Street

The meeting will be preceded by the AGM at 4.30pm in the Boothroyd Room

PLEASE BRING A COPY OF THIS NOTICE WITH YOU