

PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

3 Birdcage Walk, Westminster, London SW1H 9JJ Tel: 020 7222 7085 Email: office@scienceinparliament.org.uk www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

PRESIDENT The Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS

CHAIRMAN Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP SECRETARIAT Dr William Duncan

Mrs Karen Smith

PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE **DISCUSSION MEETING**

Monday 18th June 2018 at 5.30pm Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House (Please check the room allocation by telephoning 020 7222 7085 on the day)

'Science and Social Behaviour'

Addresses by

Timothy Leighton FMedSci MA FRS FREng PhD CPhys CEng FCPS FInstP FIOA FASA Professor of Ultrasonics and Underwater Accoustics, University of Southampton

Professor Anna Scaife, Co-Director Policy, University of Manchester

(Details of our 3rd Speaker tba)

Chairman **Stephen Metcalfe MP**

The meeting will be followed by an informal reception in 1, Parliament Street

Please bring this Notice with you

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN Chi Onwurah MP