PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE



3 Birdcage Walk, Westminster, London SW1H 9JJ
Tel: 020 7222 7085
Email: office@scienceinparliament.org.uk
www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

PRESIDENT The Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS

CHAIRMAN Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP

SECRETARIAT Dr William Duncan Mrs Karen Smith

Parliamentary and Scientific Committee

DISCUSSION MEETING

Monday 25th February 2019 at 5.30pm Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House

(Please check the room allocation by telephoning 020 7222 7085 on the day)

Biological and Chemical threats – "What did we learn from Salisbury?"

Guest Speakers

Professor Les Baillie ,Professor in Microbiology
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences,
Cardiff University

Jennifer Spragg, Centre for Doctoral Training in Bioenergy, University of Leeds.

(Other Speakers to be announced)

Chairman
Stephen Metcalfe MP

The meeting will be followed by an informal reception in 1, Parliament Street

PLEASE BRING A COPY OF THIS NOTICE WITH YOU