PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE



3 Birdcage Walk, Westminster, London SW1H 9JJ
Tel: 020 7222 7085
Email: office@scienceinparliament.org.uk
www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

PRESIDENT The Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS

CHAIRMAN Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP

SECRETARIAT Leigh Jeffes Mrs Karen Smith

Parliamentary and Scientific Committee In partnership with the All Party Parliamentary Group on Al

DISCUSSION MEETING

Monday 9th September 2019 at 5.30pm

Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House

(Please check the room allocation by telephoning 020 7222 7085 on the day)

"Al and Heath"

Guest Speakers

Professor Birgitte Andersen, CEO and CoCreator, Big Innovation Centre; John Loder, Investment Director, NESTA;

Professor Roma Maguire, Professor of Digital Health and Care, University of Strathclyde;

Dr Ali Parsi, CEO of Babylon Health;

Dr Navin Ramachandran, Healthcare Specialist in distributed ledger and IoT, IOTA Foundation.

Chairman Stephen Metcalfe MP

The meeting will be followed by an informal reception in 1, Parliament Street

PLEASE BRING A COPY OF THIS NOTICE WITH YOU

