PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE



3 Birdcage Walk, Westminster, London SW1H 9JJ
Tel: 020 7222 7085
Email: office@scienceinparliament.org.uk
www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

PRESIDENT The Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS

CHAIRMAN Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP

SECRETARIAT Dr Isabel Spence Mrs Karen Smith

DISCUSSION MEETING

Tuesday 12 September 2017 at <u>5.30pm</u> Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House

(Please check the room allocation by telephoning 020 7222 7085 on the day)

Fire Resistant Materials

Addresses by

Dr Peter Bonfield, CEO, BRE

Professor Richard Hull,
Professor of Chemistry and Fire Science,
University of Central Lancashire

Dr Anna Stec, Reader in Fire Chemistry and Toxicity University of Central Lancashire

Chairman Stephen Metcalfe MP

The meeting will be followed by an informal reception in 1, Parliament Street

Please bring this Notice with you