PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE



3 Birdcage Walk, Westminster, London SW1H 9JJ
Tel: 020 7222 7085
Email: office@scienceinparliament.org.uk
www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

PRESIDENT The Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS

CHAIRMAN Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP

SECRETARIAT Dr Isabel Spence Mrs Karen Smith

Parliamentary and Scientific Committee In partnership with Natural and Environment Research Council

DISCUSSION MEETING

Monday 23rd April 2018 at 5.30pm Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House (Please check the room allocation by telephoning 020 7222 7085 on the day)

'Into the deep - discovering our oceans'

Addresses by

Lowri Mai Griffiths, Head of the Maritime Policy Unit, Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Dr Jon Copley, Associate Professor of Ocean Exploration and Public Engagement, University of Southampton

Dr Tracy Shimmield, Co-Director of the Lyell Centre, British Geological Survey

Professor Russell B Wynn, Chief Scientist - Marine Autonomous and Robotic Systems, National Oceanography Centre.

Chairman Stephen Metcalfe MP

The meeting will be followed by an informal reception in 1, Parliament Street

Please bring this Notice with you