## PARLIAMENTARY AND SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE



3 Birdcage Walk, Westminster, London SW1H 9JJ
Tel: 020 7222 7085
Email: office@scienceinparliament.org.uk
www.scienceinparliament.org.uk

**PRESIDENT** The Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS

**CHAIRMAN** Mr Stephen Metcalfe MP

SECRETARIAT Dr William Duncan Mrs Karen Smith

## **Parliamentary and Scientific Committee**

## **DISCUSSION MEETING**

Monday 8<sup>th</sup> July 2019 at 5.30pm Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House

(Please check the room allocation by telephoning 020 7222 7085 on the day)

## "STEM education and skills"

**Guest Speakers** 

Dr Hilary Leevers. Engineering UK

Andrew Croydon, Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry

Professor Josie Fraser, the Open University

Paul Jackson, Jasia Education Ltd

Chairman

**Stephen Metcalfe MP** 

The meeting will be followed by an informal reception in 1, Parliament Street

PLEASE BRING A COPY OF THIS NOTICE WITH YOU